Members of the National Women’s Committee

Who is on the NWC?

Find out more about our National Women’s Committee and its members.


At the 2021 National Annual Women’s Conference, the Labour Party elected a new National Women’s Committee.

The Committee leads on political work relating to women members, organises women members, builds the Labour Party amongst women across the country and strengthens the voice and presence of women throughout the Labour Party.

Members of the NWC

The NWC is structured so as to represent all key stakeholders in the Party.

Chair: Ruth Hayes (Unite)
CLPs Vice-Chair: Tricia Duncan
Trade Unions Vice-Chair: Jean Sharrocks (CWU)
CLPs: No longer filled
CLPs: No longer filled
CLPs: No longer filled
CLPs: Chloe Hopkins
Socialist Society: Nan Sloane
PLP: Karin Smyth MP
Trade Unions: Sonya Davis (GMB)
Trade Unions: Linda Hobson (Unison)
Trade Unions: Ruth Hayes (Unite)
Trade Unions: Beverley Momenabadi (Community)
Trade Unions: Emily Rowles (Usdaw)
Trade Unions: Jean Sharrocks (CWU)
Scottish: Agnes Tolmie
Welsh: Morgan Fackrell
Labour Councillors: TBC
NEC: Ann Black & Jayne Taylor (Co-Vice Chairs for Women)

To contact the NWC, please email: [email protected]